Mindful Monday

Standard

Every Monday morning in our homeschool, we choose a scripture verse to memorize and focus on throughout the week. This is our chosen verse for this week:

pizap.com14754706930341

This verse is from The Book of Mormon. I have a personal testimony of the truthfulness of this book of scripture. In my faith, as a member of, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, we believe in the Holy Bible as well as other books of scripture, such as The Book of Mormon, which have been given to us for our day. That’s a lot of scriptural knowledge to draw from which is very comforting to me. I love the scriptures.

DSC00092

This week Marcus only has his online classes on Monday, so this is the perfect time to finally dive into our state history unit study. We are starting with the thirteen colonies. Here is our rather bland apartment dining room, which I’ve transformed into a homeschool room of sorts. (The U.S. map is hanging up too high for my taste, but I didn’t wish to create another nail hole than the one that was already there. I love the little bookcase.)

DSC00094

I made this star-spangled border myself as a timeline border. Each strip is unique. I’ve always wanted a timeline on our wall. Soon, we’ll be adding dates and some really cool state postcards. So, stay tuned for future pics of our growing timeline.

DSC00109

Last Friday, Marcus and I revisited Tohono Chul park, and when we looked at the art gallery there, I was inspired by this cool art. Suddenly I knew how to spend some Amazon gift cards that were given to me for my birthday last month! Hopefully, by the end of this week, Marcus and I will have created some funky original art of our own. 🙂

I wish you each a mindful Monday (a day of purpose to start a new week).

5 thoughts on “Mindful Monday

Leave a Reply

