My Heartfelt Invitation to You

Standard

Dearest Readers and Blogging Friends,

This upcoming weekend, a very special semi-annual event is taking place in my church, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, which we call, General Conference. This is a time when, instead of attending our regular church meetings on Sunday, we gather together across the world, in our homes, in some of our chapels, and in the Conference Center in Salt Lake City, Utah, to hear timely and inspired messages by our living prophet and apostles and selected general authorities. These messages contain wisdom, counsel for our day, peace, hope,  love, and testimonies of our Savior and Redeemer, Jesus Christ.

meme-eyring-spirit-1709332-gallery

It’s a spiritually-uplifting weekend for us and our friends of other faiths are welcome to join in. If you’ve ever wondered what Mormons truly believe, or you’ve ever wanted to hear from our living prophet and apostles, or you just need some spiritual nourishment, and if you enjoy the music of the Mormon Tabernacle Choir, this weekend offers something comforting for each of our souls. I invite you to tune in to at least one of the four general sessions (there are two on Saturday, and two on Sunday; each session is two-hours in length and features different talks and music) which will be broadcast and streamed-live. (My family likes to connect my PC to our television so we can watch and listen together in the comfort of our living room, with snacks on hand. 🙂 )

For specific details, including how to watch each session live, please click here and here. There is also an LDS General Conference You Tube channel you can check out.

I want to take this moment to thank you for your support of my blog. I hope you will consider this heartfelt invitation as one way I can share my faith with you as you have shared your faith with me through your posts, inspiring me to be a better person. I truly believe our faith is a treasure meant to lift one another up as we walk this journey of life together. ♥

Sincerely,

Camie

5 thoughts on “My Heartfelt Invitation to You

  1. I really enjoyed General Conference in September. It was my first time seeing it!! What a joy to hear all the speakers. I was filled with inspiration, hope, joy and wisdom from the apostles and prophets who shared their messages. Thank you for writing about the LDS faith, and about homeschooling (I was home schooled!) Take care. I’ll be following your posts!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. For a few reasons, but mostly because it’s a fresh new space. It’s a new name that will grow with me even when I stop homeschooling (because I’m down to my last kid at home). Thanks for the follow!

    Like

Leave a Reply

