Summer Family Fun

Standard

Willowzoo

Last week with my nieces was so. much. fun! We went rollerblading, enjoyed a picnic, and visited a petting zoo.

IMG_3128

We also made some crafts and I have to show off my favorite one. My niece who loves the movie, Up, made this.

daysof47rodeo

We ended the week by watching the Days of 47 rodeo. My husband, oldest son and my brother all joined us.

IMG_3354

On Sunday, my family drove up Mill Creek Canyon where I took pics with my iPhone 6 while my son took pics with my nice camera. I’m sure his photos turned out better, but I’m so happy he’s enjoying my camera this summer. 🙂

IMG_3245

IMG_3318

IMG_3284

There’s something soothing about taking nature photos, even with an iPhone.

IMG_3342

daysof47parade

This morning, we watched the Days of 47 parade in downtown Salt Lake City. (The Days of 47 celebrates Utah’s Pioneer Day holiday.) There were a lot of high school bands, floats, horses and police motorcycles. This is our second year attending this parade.

7 thoughts on “Summer Family Fun

  1. What a cute project!

    And we’re on the hunt for a local parade to take the kids to. We’ve moved away from our traditional 4th of July parade, and there’s no Days of ’47 holiday here. 🙂 But I’m still searching.

    What a joyful week for you all.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

