Family Disney Memories

Standard

We just returned from a fun-filled Disney World vacation that we shared not only with each other, but with my youngest brother and his family as well. It was really special because this was my three nieces’ and my nephew’s first Disney visit and it was also their family’s first vacation anywhere. I especially loved getting to know my two-year old nephew better (he warmed up to us which was fun) and watching my baby brother in his role as dad. ūüôā Here are some highlights…

BeFunky Collage

Little moments. One favorite was when my niece pulled the sword in the stone. Another favorite was our character breakfast with Pooh and friends.

DSC06872

My favorite pic of my Marissa girl.

EPCOT_ENTR1_7693572648

Ha ha! We had no idea what we were acting surprised or shocked about.

MK_FAIRYTALEGARDENCHAR_7688166695

My favorite meet-and-greet was with Merida.

AK_DEDICATIONP_7689631253 AK_BRDGTOP_7691380934

It was a good break for my oldest son (on the left, next to his brother), who is experiencing¬†some unpleasant side effects from his¬†new¬†medication (for his MS), but is otherwise doing well, considering his life has recently been turned upside down. I’m amazed by his positive attitude. I know it’s not easy for him. He still struggles with his energy and his reading, but his balance has improved.

‚ô•‚ô•‚ô•

Thanks for caring enough to read this post! Now, back to my¬†mounds of laundry! Do you have a fun family vacation planned? I’d love to hear about it.

8 thoughts on “Family Disney Memories

  1. Welcome Home Camie! I was waiting to hear how your trip went. Disney!!!! Wow. How fun! I grew up in Miami and we visited Disney on several occasions. Always a good time. Now I can’t wait to take my kids some day. We are saving up to go in 2017 hopefully. Sounds like you had a wonderful time building memories that will last a lifetime. I’m so happy you had that much needed time away with family. It is good to hear your son is staying positive and managing the side effects from the medicine. I know it is hard for him, for you, and the family. He is blessed to have a mom who cares. You are an amazing woman! Blessings.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

