Weekly Nutshell

Standard

The highlights from this past week were…

IMG_2475

An early birthday present Marissa and I put together for her cousin who loves to craft- A basket full of fun craft items.

Monday- Spending the day with my brother and his family. They are the only extended family who visit us on a regular basis because my sister-in-law’s family lives “up our way” so when they visit her family, they make time to stop and visit us. This time we hosted an egg hunt for the cousins and then the girls made their fairy gardens while the adults and Marcus played the tile game, Carcassonne, which was so much fun! Check it out if you’ve never heard of it. Now I want to add it to our game collection.

Tuesday- Because it was our neighborhood’s spring break, we invited the children of two families over to play. We hosted another egg hunt, followed by lunch and The Peanuts Movie in our theater room.

Wednesday- Marissa, Marcus and I drove “down” to Pleasant Grove and checked into a hotel. We met up with Zach for pizza.

IMG_2452

Marissa’s up-do for prom.

Thursday- I dropped Marissa and Marcus off at their school at 8:30am so they could attend their classes in person (and some extra classes!). These are their online/distance classes that are filmed live. It’s always a treat when they can visit their school. Then in the afternoon, Marissa got her hair done for her prom and we shopped for the perfect jacket to go over her dress (just for fun).

IMG_3112 IMG_4390

That night Marissa went to her prom after we took her to eat at Olive Garden. Zach, Marcus and I crashed (not really) around 9pm for the senior promenade to watch her walk down a staircase and be presented with a necklace while her bio was read.

IMG_1300 image2

Friday- We drove back home, with Zach. That evening, Zach and I went to a viewing of a former bishop from our ward. He had passed away after a valiant battle with cancer. I’m so thankful for the gospel in my life, for my Savior’s Resurrection, and the reassurance it gives me that death is not the end.

Saturday- We drove to Salt Lake, this time with Darcie and one of her friends, to see Ballet West perform Beauty and the Beast. Zach was sweet enough to be our chauffeur and spent brother time with Marcus while the girls were at the ballet. Then, we all went out to eat at Iggy’s Sports Grill where I had the most delicious Parmesan crusted tilapia!

meme-eyring-comfort-serve-prepares-way-1704564-gallery

Sunday- The kids and I watched the last sessions of General Conference together. Here is one of my favorite quotes. Our prophet, Thomas S. Monson, announced four new temples to be built and one of them is a second temple in Lima, Peru (that’s where we lived for 2 years). Currently, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints has 150 operating temples throughout the world!

5 thoughts on “Weekly Nutshell

  1. I agree, Conference was inspiring and uplifting. I missed some of Saturday’s sessions, so I’m catching up. Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving a comment, Anne. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

