Autumn Care Package

Standard

You’ve probably heard/seen the idea of creating a box of sunshine or a box of cheer by filling a package with only yellow items. It’s definitely cheerful. Of course Pinterest is full of pictures of sunshine care packages.

I was thinking this would be a fun idea for my two college kids, but Marcus reminded me that his big brother’s favorite color is green, not yellow. So that gave me the idea to incorporate the colors of Autumn, which could include green. So, off to the dollar store and Target I went and then last night I decorated the inside flaps of the box and carefully arranged the items I had bought and ta-da! Here’s what I ended up with:

Each package is small because it’s a dollar store box, but I was able to pack a lot of items in it, including cans of flavored almonds, a bag of beef jerky, a bag of caramel apple popcorn, mini box of Goldfish crackers, a box of candy corn, Reese’s Halloween peanut butter cups, four different kinds of m&m’s, a small bag of Cheetos, an orange acorn shaped sticky note pad, fun chip clips that look like a ladybug, bee and frog and Pip Squeak markers in collectible characters (from the Dollar Tree).

By the way, Happy Back to the Future Day!

2 thoughts on “Autumn Care Package

Leave a Reply

