Sharing 3 Fun Links

Standard

I hope everyone is having a lovely autumn. Here at Happy Hearts we are in the middle of a cactus/desert study which I’ll be sharing about in an upcoming post. Marcus has been busy making a desert diorama and Marissa and I have been busy making a desert scene on our dining/homeschool room wall.

Today I came across three fantastic links/resources I’d like to share with you:

Science-

This link will take you to a video that would be awesome to share with your kids. It’s an actual scale model of our solar system!

Math-

Math-drills.com features free printable Halloween worksheets. I’ve printed out some fun geometry ones where my kids can make Cartesian grid art.

Unit Study-

I love The Nightmare Before Christmas! Jill, over at Enchanted Homeschooling Mom, has created a free The Nightmare Before Christmas movie study! How cool is that? Check it out here.

Have you come across any great links/resources lately? I’d love to hear about them.

Leave a Reply

