My Homeschool Planning

Standard

With our move just five days away now, and our upcoming Happy Hearts year just around the corner, I’ve been combining my homeschool planning with our packing. We are driving to Arizona so that I will have my own car there. With only the four of us moving (my oldest two kids are university students), we can put the whole back row of seats down and have more trunk space.

I purchased containers for my son and daughter to house their school supplies. This way they can tote their supplies around the apartment and keep everything all together.

IMG_2230

My husband gave me the idea to use the One Note app for my planning. I’ve created a homeschool notebook on there, with pages for each subject. In the past, I’ve always used a regular spiral notebook for my planning. I kind of like One Note, but I’m also still learning how to use it and it definitely has some quirks. I plan to print off each page once it’s complete and have a paper version as well. These pages will go into a homeschool binder I’m creating. I’ll write a post about my binder once it’s more complete. Right now it doesn’t look like much.

♥♥♥

I have chosen two scripture verses to represent my ultimate goals for this Happy Hearts year. They are found in Doctrine & Covenants, section 88 (verses 118 & 119).

Seek ye diligently and teach one another words of wisdom; yea, seek ye out of the best books words of wisdom; seek learning, even by study and also by faith. Organize yourselves; prepare every needful thing; and establish a house, even a house of prayer, a house of fasting, a house of faith, a house of learning, a house of glory, a house of order, a house of God.

One thought on “My Homeschool Planning

Leave a Reply

