Merry Christmas!

Standard

Christmas week already! I bet you’re doing some of the same activities we’re doing here in Peru. We’re baking Christmas cookies. We’re listening to Christmas music and watching Christmas movies. We’re wrapping Christmas presents. We’re reading, A Christmas Carol, as a family. And we’re preparing to celebrate Marcus’ 12th birthday on Christmas Eve.  My baby is growing up. He’s now a young man.

The other day, my maid, her mother and her sister stopped by to visit me. They gave me these snowmen and Santa which they hand-made together, just for me. So cute! I love homemade gifts.

DSCN3388 DSCN3390

While all these activities and gifts are fun and festive, I have not lost sight of the true reason for Christmas. I am so thankful to a loving Father in Heaven who gave us His Son, Jesus Christ, to be our Savior and Redeemer.

nativity-1168845-gallery

Such an amazing gift! My wish is that we all feel His infinite love for us as we celebrate His birth.

I am going to take a break from posting for the rest of the week so that I can focus all my time and energy on my family. This is precious time with my 2 oldest who are both starting at universities in January. I am going to miss them so much, but I am proud of their desires to continue their educations.

I want to thank my followers for supporting my blog. It means a lot to me and I hope you’ll continue to visit next year. In the meantime, have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

IMG_4835

Leave a Reply

