Early Christmas Decorating

Standard

We are nearly packed for our return to Peru. Next week, we’ll be back in our apartment in Lima. We’ll spend Thanksgiving and Christmas there. We plan to visit Cusco and Machu Picchu in December.

I love to decorate for Christmas, but we didn’t have the movers pack our holiday containers since that seemed like too much to bring to Peru. Since I’ve been home, I decided to put Christmas up a couple of weeks ago so I could enjoy it while I was here. It’s the first time ever that I’ve decorated for Christmas before Thanksgiving.

I have 4 display cut-outs around my fireplace. They are fun to decorate. Remember my Christmas craft
from an earlier post? It inspired me to put together a woodland theme.

DSCN2626

DSCN2628

DSCN2627

DSCN2629

DSCN2630

Wish me luck back in Peru. I’m actually looking forward to the simplicity of our lifestyle there. Do you ever feel like you’re rushing around too much? That’s how I’ve felt these past several months. There’s just been so much going on here. But in Peru, my life has this way of slowing down. It’s really nice! Hey, thanks for stopping by. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Early Christmas Decorating

Leave a Reply

