Craft Night

Standard

I love to host craft events with a small group of women in my neighborhood. My friend, Steph, has a lot of wood just laying around at her house and she gets her husband to cut it for us. In the past we created this laundry sign, which now hangs in my laundry room-

100_4009

Last night, in my kitchen, we created this set of fall pumpkins-

DSCN2588

We also took these owls that I purchased from Walmart in the craft department-
DSCN2591

and transformed them. I wish I had thought to take pictures of all 5 as they were each very unique (just like the women who designed them). I was having too much fun to even think about my camera, though. Next time I’ll have to remember to pull out my camera and take pictures from start to finish. But, here is a picture of my owl-DSCN2589

Craft events are a fun way to get together with friends and create something with our own hands, which is very satisfying.

One thought on “Craft Night

Leave a Reply

