Been a Little Busy

Standard

I didn’t mean to go so long between posts, but life has been a wee bit busy here. The kids and I are home in Utah right now. Hubby is still working his project in Lima, Peru. I miss him a lot, but sometimes with his job, living apart like this can’t be helped. I’m looking forward to seeing him in September for two weeks.

We’ve owned our house here for two years, but have spent half of that time living in Peru, so we have a jungle growing in our flower beds. We have been spending a lot of time weeding. We’ve also been de-cluttering the house and garage. We’re in preparation mode right now as my son is returning home on Sept. 11th from a two-year mission for our church, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. He has been serving faithfully in Calgary, Alberta. We are so excited to see him again, and we are having an open-house for friends and family after his “homecoming” talk which he will give in our Sacrament meeting (one of our Sunday church meetings) on Sept. 14th.

matt633

So, that’s what’s been keeping me busy. My daughter, Marissa, just started some classes at the local high school. She’s only taking these classes for the first trimester here, which goes ’til mid-November. I’ll write more about that when I post our fall homeschool schedule. She also will be learning how to drive which gives me a tiny bit of anxiety. I just can’t picture my baby girl driving!

I’m working on some homeschool posts and currently I have three drafts waiting to be finalized. There’s just been so much keeping my attention elsewhere. Plus, I have been planning Marcus’ homeschool year. Even though he’s now a distance student through Liahona Academy, which I LOVE, I’m still teaching him math and I’m planning two fun units, plus gathering up some classics I want to read with him this year. More on that to come.

Leave a Reply

